Call Us Today!
(724) 456-2620

Proudly serving Greenville, PA and the surrounding area

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.95

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 04/05/2019 | Author: Kasey K., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: I have a red slate roof -- a rarity, and this company knows how to address the problems that come with it. The crew were knowledgeable, courteous, and thorough. It wasn't cheap, but in this case, I believe we got the value for our money. We will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 02/26/2019 | Author: Michael M., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: very good and very fast doing the job

Review Date: 02/16/2019 | Author: Sue W., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments:

Review Date: 09/16/2018 | Author: Len K., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: It may be strange to say I love my roofers but these guys were great. From Mike who did the initial inspection to Chris, Tim and Ron who did the work I was very pleased with their friendliness, professionalism, and quality. The cost was slightly above the original estimate but I was aware and approved of the addition expenses. I would recommend these guys to my friends and anyone else who needs slate work or any type of roofing work.

Review Date: 07/21/2018 | Author: Dave B., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments:

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Gonzalo V., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Professional, easily accessible and responsive. I recommend and will use again. Thanks Mike!

Review Date: 04/03/2018 | Author: Bethanie W., Verona, PA

Comments: We so far only had him come to inspect the roof of the house we have put an offer on, so we have yet to see how the repair will go. We have a very good impression so far, though he only looked at our roof through binoculars, but maybe that's how slate roof real estate inspections go?

Review Date: 03/17/2018 | Author: Susan T., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike came on time and completed the work as soon as weather permitted. He and his crew were polite and respectful, and his original estimate was the total cost. I would definitely call him for any other roofing issue.

Review Date: 03/05/2018 | Author: Nagaraj S., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: I had a leaky roof, they showed up and provided multiple options, selected one and they were on time and did a great job.

Review Date: 08/17/2017 | Author: Lucien R., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike, Chris and the entire crew were very professional and did an excellent job. I would definitely use them again, and recommend them without any reservations.

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: Chuck K., Beaver, PA

Comments: Mike and his crew did repairs to my slate roof and pointed a chimney. They did what they said, when they said in a quality way.

Review Date: 08/06/2017 | Author: Laura D., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike and his crew replaced my porch slate and rebuilt my rotted wooden porch. It looks better than I ever imagined. He cut back large branches to prevent future damage to the roof and he replaced a chimney stone that blew off in a storm. His price was perfect for the work that he did. I will absolutely use him again and I will be recommending him to my friends and family.

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: Tricia K., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Hired Mike & his crew to replace some slate shingles 80+ year old slate roof, Also had the chimney flashed and gutters cleaned. Everything looked great , really liked the red flashing. The clean up was good for the exception of a few nails, which I'm sure is impossible to maintain them all. Upon further inspection the gutters were not cleaned, however MIke was very apologetic for the new crew member that was said he cleaned the gutters but it was obvious it was not done. Mike really went out of his way to rectify the situation. I will definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: Michelle G., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Very professional, timely and knowledgeable about slate roofs.

Review Date: 04/22/2017 | Author: Sue M., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike and his crew are very professional and knowledgeable about slate / clay tile roofs. They repaired my roof, installed ice/ water guard, and replaced my vintage copper step flashing. .The bid was reasonable and the work was completed skillfully. They were very thorough, communicated well, and cleaned up all of the debris. They did a great job.

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: Victor M., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike and his guys showed up on time, worked quickly, and left without a mess. They weren't able to repair some issues with my rotted wood trim, but the new asphalt shingle roof is great.

Review Date: 04/02/2017 | Author: Eleanore G., GROVE CITY, PA

Comments: Wonderful to work with. Clean up before they leave great to work with.

Review Date: 03/22/2017 | Author: Frank C., Evans City, PA

Comments: Mike was very professional and prompt. The whole process was pain less and looks tremendous. My neighbor hired him for a job the day he was at my house. Resonable and true to his estimate actually under

Review Date: 12/07/2016 | Author: Michelle B., Avalon, PA

Comments: It took a little while to get the work done as I had a small job & I am quite a distance from their home base.

Review Date: 11/06/2016 | Author: John R., Butler, PA

Comments: Very easy to deal with. I didn't need to be home for them. They did the repairs and left an invoice in my door. They sent an electronic invoice to my email and I paid it. So easy to deal with. I heartily recommend them.

Review Date: 10/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: I was pleased with the service.

Review Date: 07/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Great crew

Review Date: 04/14/2016 | Author: Kelley P., Zelienople, PA

Comments: Quick and efficient!

Review Date: 04/02/2016 | Author: Larry S., Ambridge, PA

Comments: Very nice work very nice employees

Review Date: 11/21/2015 | Author: Marcia K., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Can't say enough good things about Mike and his crew. Had been told for years by roofers that they couldn't guarantee a slate repair and I needed to just replace the whole roof. Mike gave a quote to replace numerous tiles and repair damage at the peak. Crew of 3 came & got it done. NO more leaks. Much more affordable than cost of replacing the whole roof. Wish I had found them sooner and I wouldn't have the cost of repairing ceiling damage. Would highly recommend Mike to anyone. Appreciate his honesty, integrity and the quality of his work.Good responsiveness and communication with him and his crew.

Review Date: 11/08/2015 | Author: Diane L., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: They are doing the work next week.

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: Beth B., Glenshaw, PA

Comments: Mike is very knowledgeable about slate roofs and the types of slate. We felt comfortable with what he told us needed to be done (some slate replaced) and his estimate is exactly what we paid. We will call Mike for any additional work that might be needed in the future.

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: Christy B., Zelienople, PA

Comments: Mike & His team at Western PA Slate were wonderful! The work they did was top notch! They communicated well with me throughout the whole process. I would recommend them to anyone!

Review Date: 06/22/2015 | Author: Bill C., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Very dependable and knowledgeable

Review Date: 06/20/2015 | Author: Joan B., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: I was very concerned about anyone walking on my 72 year old slate roof. Mike took the time to explain how he would access my roof and repair my missing slate, gave me an estimate on Wednesday, and on Friday the work was completed. His brother Chris and nephew did a thorough job and could not have been more professional. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Sandy R., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Replaced tiles and repaired chimney flashing. I was surprised at the cost but have no way of comparing. I imagine slate tile is expensive. It appears that Mike's brother and nephew do the work. Good job. Except for cost, it was a pleasant experience. Can easily recommend Western Pa. Slate.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Suzanne M., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Received repair quote the day after initial request and repair and replacement of 15 slate was completed within three days of that request. Beautiful match to current slate and excellent repair completed by the owner's brother, a very experienced, skilled, and knowledgable roofer. I highly recomment Western PA Slate Roofing.

Review Date: 05/18/2015 | Author: Toni M., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: I highly recommend Western PA Slate Roofing for all your slate roof repairs. From my first phone conversation with Mike Williams, I could feel the honesty and integrity with which he runs his business. He was extremely knowledgeable about the complexities of natural slate. I spoke with several roofing conractors and none of them gave me the feeling of confidence and competence I got from Mike. His pricing was reasonable, he scheduled the work promptly, and completed it in a timely manner. The crew that work on my home was polite and professional. They thoroughly answered all my questions and treated my home and property with respect. I will be using PA Slate Roofing for my ongoing roof maintenance and will gladly recommend them to any homeowner with a natural slate roof.

Review Date: 04/18/2015 | Author: Kevin W., Sharon, PA

Comments: My repairs needed done quickly to help close the sale of my home. Mike moved us to front of his work list. He bid and was on site within two days. His workers did a great job. They rebuilt and reflashed my chimney, replaced 25 slates, and put new ridge metal on. The work looks good. Upon finishing the job, the place was as clean or cleaner than when they started. I would highly recommend this company for slate repairs.

Review Date: 12/16/2014 | Author: Cindy C., Grove City, PA

Comments: Once we contacted Mike, he kept us updated as to when he would be available to do the work. The day he said they would arrive they were here at the exact minute!!!! The men were very courteous as well as knowledgeable. We will be repeat customers!!! ,

Review Date: 09/19/2014 | Author: Diana A., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: 5* across the board for rating...Mike came to my home, assessed my roofing needs and gave reasonable quote. Within days his crew arrived, and in one very long day they completed all and then some! I am a widowed senior citizen, and hearing all the horror stories regarding contractors I was quite hesitant, BUT NOT HERE! No reservations, highly recommend to friends, family and you!

Review Date: 09/09/2014 | Author: Maureen D., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike responded quickly to provide a quote. The quote was very reasonable. Mike kept in contact with me and even ordered new shingles to make the roof look even better. Chris his brother showed up on time was also very professional. He also took extra steps to make sure that the job was done right. He went the extra mile. I will definitely use them again and will highly recommend Mike, Chris and the crew to family and friends!

Review Date: 08/31/2014 | Author: Deborah e M., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: very nice FAIR man I would hire him again and would recommend him to family & friends!

Review Date: 06/20/2014 | Author: Robert S., Linesville, PA

Comments: Mike sent his brother Chris and the crew to repair some leaks and ice damage. Do to rain, it took two half days to complete. They were very professional, very nice guys! I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs roof repair.

Review Date: 05/16/2014 | Author: Paul G., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike kept in constant contact after I accepted their bid. His brother Chris and the crew showed up at the scheduled time. They worked quickly and expertly and were courteous throughout the process. I would definitely hire this company again.

Review Date: 11/13/2013 | Author: David P., Hermitage, PA

Comments: The job was done in one day, Mike and his crew very profesional. they clean after everthing was done,I will highly recommend him to family and friends any time.

Review Date: 10/29/2013 | Author: Christina M., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: I could not more highly recommend Mike and his crew. Mike called me back first thing in the morning and had his guys out to my house that afternoon to repair my slate roof, and they were back the next day to replace my gutter. These guys do an amazing job, are very friendly, and best of all are affordable. My roof and gutter look great and the guys cleaned up after themselves so there was minimal cleanup on my part. They will be my first phone call and first referral for any roofing needs in the future.

Review Date: 09/03/2013 | Author: Alyce L., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike is very knowledgeable about slate roofs, intelligent and easy to communicate with. He fixed a problem with the roof / chimney that no one had been able to repair since before I lived in the house. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 07/03/2013 | Author: Brian M., Green Tree, PA

Comments: Great work and pricing. Highly recommend for any slate roofing needs

Review Date: 06/25/2013 | Author: Mary M., Farrell, PA

Comments: Well this guy showed when he said he would. He cleaned up after himself. I was very impressed and will tell everyone in my circle of family and friends about him.

Review Date: 05/18/2013 | Author: Nancy D., Zelienople, PA

Comments: Very professional. Very nice. Kept in touch. Reccommend highly.

Review Date: 05/09/2013 | Author: Fabrienne S., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike Williams is probably one of the most professional roofers there is out there! When I e-mailed him and asked him to come to my home for an estimate, he responded immediately. We set up the appointment from the get go! He came the next day, I believe. He gave us a very reasonable and fair estimate! He explained the problem with our roof very clearly. He was very friendly and professional. We set up the appointment for him to go ahead repair our roof. He was actually an hour early when he came to fix our roof. He repaired our roof in a very timely matter. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends!

Review Date: 05/09/2013 | Author: Michael B., Greenville, PA

Comments: He's nice,knows what he's doing and was very easy to talk mi B

Review Date: 05/03/2013 | Author: David B., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike listened to what I needed gave me a good price,finished the project on time. He took time to explain all my future options. I would recommend anyone let Mike bid your project before making any decision.

Review Date: 11/08/2012 | Author: Robert T., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: They were on time, fixed the problem, and were competitive.

Review Date: 10/06/2012 | Author: Abe K., Butler, PA

Comments: very prompt service!!!

Review Date: 09/19/2012 | Author: Garda R., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Very pleased with the work. I would recommend Mike Williams Western PA Slate Roofing to anyone in need of slate roof repair.

Review Date: 09/13/2012 | Author: Jackie B., Grove City, PA

Comments: talked several times to Mike on the phone. He was clear in what he was going to do. He was there when he said he would be. he completed the job a little earlier then expected. Would not hesitate to call Mike again or to reccommend him to someone else.

Review Date: 09/05/2012 | Author: Adam T., Verona, PA

Comments: Friendly and on time!

Review Date: 08/16/2012 | Author: Jessica Y., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike promptly responded to my service request and he was so friendly and approachable on the phone that I had a good impression of him before I even met him. When I did meet him I found him to be honest, intelligent, and kind--and on top of that, he gave me a competitive bid to beat out another estimate I had received. I had confidence that he did a great job on my slate roof repair. To be honest, I've had too many contractors that were coarse, unreliable, and acted as if they were doing me a favor and I was tired of it! Mike restored my faith that there are good workers out there to help when you need it. I would heartily recommend him!

Review Date: 07/30/2012 | Author: Lisa E., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike was very professional, courteous and responsive. He returned calls promptly, provided an estimate quickly, showed up as scheduled and completed the project as expected. The next time we need roofing work, we will be calling Mike.

Review Date: 07/28/2012 | Author: Herbert G., Ambridge, PA

Comments: Fast response, great service

Review Date: 07/09/2012 | Author: Charles T., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Very accurate, friendly, communicative and efficiently completed.

Review Date: 06/19/2012 | Author: Mark J., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: I was hesitant to hire a contractor that I had no prior experience with or recommendations for; using prior reviews on this site and personal contact with the contractor I accepted Mike's bid. To my relief and delight the prior reviews were spot on and the work completed was done expertly (as far a I could tell being chimney work). Client satisfaction in my book is based on more factors than just the finished job; it's the client / contractor interaction, response time, promises kept, etc. Mike was available when I called, returned calls promptly when unaivailable, was available via i/net, etc. I will used Mike again!!!!!

Review Date: 06/16/2012 | Author: Bob M., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike and his crew did a very professional job and in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend him for your next job! Very knowledgeable in his profession and very honest.

Review Date: 05/02/2012 | Author: Patrick G., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike is a true professional. He immediately contacted me for an estimate. His estimate was very reasonable and fair. He is prompt, courteous, does good work and provides excellent customer service. A major plus for me is his willingness to communicate via email (a must in today's world if you ask me). He went above and beyond what was originally planned. Charged me exactly what was in the estimate. Job was completed to my satisfaction before anyone else contacted me for an estimate! I would recommend Mike and Western PA Slate to anyone with a slate roofing project.

Review Date: 04/23/2012 | Author: Ken V., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike and his brother provided outstanding professional service! Very-very user friendy,prompt..and excellent pricing. Mike takes photos of "before-during and after" roof repairs/replacement, which was a great benefit for all the family to see on e-mail. If I was able to give him a 10 star rating..i would do it. This is someone you can trust as there are too many fly-by-night roofers around.

Review Date: 04/16/2012 | Author: Norm B., Coraopolis, PA

Comments: This is the second time I have used Service Magic and both times I have no complaints.Both jobs were done and we are satisfied with the work.

Review Date: 04/15/2012 | Author: William N., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: no comments

Review Date: 03/08/2012 | Author: Steven H., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: You will not find a more solid guy to do your slate work. Upstanding, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. Worked with our crew like we have been doing this together for years. Very detailed billing and keeps you informed. Your only mistake will be if you do not use Mike Williams to do your slate work. Thanks Mike!

Review Date: 03/02/2012 | Author: Seana S., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Great guys! Showed up right away, price was way less than previous estimates and they got the job done in mere minutes. I would highly recommend them to anyone with a slate roof.

Review Date: 03/02/2012 | Author: Thomas A., Rochester, PA

Comments: Mike was very helpful during the repair of my tile roof. His price was reasonable and his work was timely and professionally done. I would use him again for any roof work I needed and would recommened him to anyone who need tile or slate roof work.

Review Date: 02/29/2012 | Author: Paula M., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Michael and his staff were highly professional, extremely considerate and very effecient. They showed up on time, left zero mess, were very informative and even finished on schedule. They took the time to show me details as they went and made us feel very comfortable. They did a thorough inspection and even gave us a written warranty. We will definitely use them again! Great Job!

Review Date: 12/08/2011 | Author: James F., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike was very professional and, most of all, very informative. We were lucky enough that our repair job could be done in one day so when he came to look at our two roof leaks, he had the material on hand to repair that same day. Our house and roof is over 100 years old so this was no easy job. Also, he was the only roofer that took time to email and explain the situation with the roof leak. Good guy and most importantly, we had NO LEAKS during this last storm. Highly recommend and will use again.

Review Date: 12/05/2011 | Author: Dm R., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Was very happy and satisfied with the work Western PA Slate Roofing performed. The step flashing and approx.10 slate tiles were replaced on our very steep third story roof as a result of water leakage. The home is over 100 yrs. old and it's been a while since any real maintenance work was done. Mike had taken before and after pics of their work, and even showed me a portion of the rusted out flashing that was replaced. Mike had made recommendations on additional repairs that we will be addressing in the spring. Overall was very satisfied with their honesty, professionalism, and expertise on "slate roofs". Will be recommending WPSR to

Review Date: 12/03/2011 | Author: Quentin N., Aliquippa, PA

Comments: It was a pleasure meeting Mike He did exactly what he said he was going to do. He did his work in a timely, orderly and neat fashion. And get this. HE DID ALL THE WORK IN THE RAIN.. I'm going to mention his name to everyone that mentions slate roofing work. Last but not least; He's a Christian. I wouldn't expect anything less.

Review Date: 11/21/2011 | Author: Seth R., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Great experience. He was fast, on time and affordable.

Review Date: 11/09/2011 | Author: Jim R., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike was very prompt about getting back to me about an estimate. He was able to come out on a weekend and was able to schedule the work over a weekend. Very reasonable pricing when compared to some other quotes.

Review Date: 11/08/2011 | Author: Tim S., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: very good to work with

Review Date: 11/08/2011 | Author: Sandra C., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: They were friendly, polite, and got right to work. They did a very good job, and they cleaned up when they were finished. I will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 10/31/2011 | Author: Diana A., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: had many estimates, but found this contractor most honest and dependable...others may go to A's list, but I prefer to have my own, and I highly recommend Mike without any reservations...if you want a job well done, and done right the first time, and sit down and discuss your project in detail, and given accurate estimates, then give Mike a call...hopefully you will be as pleased as I was..go ahead, give him a call, whatta ya have to lose?

Review Date: 10/26/2011 | Author: Sharon Q., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Very Knowledgeable on slate roofs. Fixed my roof, and made suggestions, but was not pushy. Very friendly.

Review Date: 10/25/2011 | Author: Marylou B., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike was great to talk with. Said he would be out the next day and was here at 8:30am. Finished up around 4:30 he kept me in the loop and showed me everything that he was doing. I will definitely call on Mike again in the future. This is a great service site.

Review Date: 10/12/2011 | Author: Eric A., Beaver Falls, PA

Comments: Mike is a true professional. He is courteous, well mannered and extremely respectful. He exceeded our expectations as he handled our entire job from the bid submission through completion of the project. He kept us updated throughout the process and took the necessary time to explain the work he completed. His craftsmanship was of the highest quality. I highly recommend Mike.

Review Date: 10/09/2011 | Author: William C., West Middlesex, PA

Comments: professional knowledgeable and reasonably straightforward on saving a dependable roof

Review Date: 09/19/2011 | Author: Laura E., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike came and looked at my roof and had it done in 1 hour

Review Date: 09/07/2011 | Author: David R., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Mike was prompt and corteous and the price was more than fair. His work was done quickly and when he was done one would not know work was done as the work was flawless.

Review Date: 09/01/2011 | Author: Ann S., Glenshaw, PA

Comments: Mike responded quickly, did the job within days, was knowledgeable AND pleasant to deal with. Couldn't ask for more. My roof is a unique type of slate that most contractors do not have access to. Mike has a supply, and replaced 15 slate instead of the 10 we agreed to with no additional cost to me.

Review Date: 08/27/2011 | Author: Sue O., Pittsburgh, PA

Comments: Without any hesitation I would recommend Mike Williams. We had a water leak in the attic ceiling and he fit us in at the end of a hectic day. He showed us exactly where the problem was and fixed it that day. His price was excellent and he was very professional - called when he said he would and came that day right at the time he had told me. He also said he would call 'if' he were running late but that wasn't the case..